Diocese of Pyong-yang


Prefecture Apostolic 1927.3.17.
Vicariate Apostolic 1939.7.11.
Diocese 1962.3.10.
Apostolic Administrator Most Rev.Peter Chung Soon-Taick, O.C.D., D.D. (Biographical History)
Former Ordinaries Very Rev. Msgr. Patrick Byrne, M.M.(1927)
Very Rev. Msgr. John Morris, M.M.(1930)
Rev. William Booth, M.M.(1936)
Most Rev. William Oshea, M.M., D.D.(1939)
Most Rev. Paul Ro, D.D.(1942)
Most Rev. Francis Hong, D.D.(1943)
Very Rev. Msgr. George Carroll, M.M.(1950)
His Eminence Stephen Cardinal Kim, LL.D., D.D.(1975)
His Eminence Nicholas Cardinal Cheong Jinsuk, D.D.(1998)
Area Area: Pyeongannam-do and Pyeonganbuk-do Provinces(42,939㎢)

Missionary Societies and Religious Institutes


04537 서울특별시 중구 명동길 74 - 3 (명동) 교구청 신관 8층 평양교구장 서리 대리실

TEL: 02-727-2056

FAX: 02-727-2054